Staff and Officers

The monastery is headed by H. E. Gyabra Tritsab Rinpoche, Khenchen Nyima Gyaltsen the (Chief abbot of Drikung Kagyu Jangchubling Monastery), Vajra Master Drupon Thondup Sonam from Ladakh, and Ven. Pema Rigzin who is also the Director of Drikung Kagyu Dorjey Ying Monastery (DKDYM). The Disciplinarian Master, the Steward and the Chant-master are elected on a three year term. The Cashier and the Lopön are chosen by the head of Drikung Kagyu, His Holiness the Drikung Kyabgön Chetsang.

There is a total of 28 staff members at Jangchubling. At present there are 14 monks and 14 male and female lay teachers. The monastic staff members receive an allowance, and not a salary.