International Drikung Kagyu Council
Honoured to organise the 800th Commemoration of Lord Jigten Sumong's Maha Parinirvana.

Generously hosted by:

VAJRA PUBLICATIONS INC.

803rd Maha Parinirvana

102907522 3048376185244460 3336489106941096991 n

Hosting by His Holiness The Drikung Kyabgon Thinley Lhundrup of the commemoration Puja of Lord Kyobpa Jigten Sumgon 803rd Maha Parinirvana at Taipei Taiwan.
Date: 14/06/2020
Time: 8:00 PM, Sunday(Taiwan time)

Youtube broadcast link:


https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDSWL5HUl35LaJee6Jin6_g…

▶️ Facebook broadcast link:


https://www.facebook.com/IDKCT2015/live

⬇️Prayer Text PDF file download:
https://bit.ly/2zZT5Db

◎Other countries broadcast time reference:
※Asia
Taiwan, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, Mongolia 8:00 PM
Jakarta(Indonesia), Vietnam 7:00 PM
Japan, Korea 9:00 PM
India 5:30 PM
Nepal 5:45 PM

※Europe
The UK, Scotland 1:00 PM
Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Czech Republic, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Hungary, Austria 2:00 PM
Russia, Ukraine, Latvia, Israel, Estonia 3:00 PM

※North America
New York, Ottawa, Montreal 8:00 AM
Chicago, Houston 7:00 AM
Denver 6:00 AM
Los Angels, Vancouver 5:00 AM

※South America
Mexico, Peru, Colombia, Ecuador 7:00 AM
Chile 8:00 AM
Argentina 9:00 AM

※Oceania
Sydney(Australia) 10:00 PM

102416234 3048376078577804 732691908931485605 n

102916530 3048376091911136 3773867303860082922 n 1

ABOUT BUDDHA
The Birth of Buddha
Buddha's Renunciation
In Search of Truth
Turning the Wheel of Dharma
Buddha's Parinirvana
Buddha's Teachings

ABOUT DHARMA
Buddhadharma
Dharmawheel
The Four Noble Truth
Dharma Practice


BUDDHIST BELIEFS
What is the Mind?
Reincarnation
Karma
Renunciation
Loving Kindness and Compassion

ABOUT VAJRAYANA
What is Vajrayana?
Why Practice Vajrayana?
Authentic Vajrayana
Levels of Vajrayana
Attachment and Vajrayana
HOW TO MEDITATE
What to Meditate On
Sitting in Meditation
Preparing for Meditation
The Meditation Session
A Meditation Schedule

MORE
The Kagyu Lineage
Meaning of Hung Symbol
Meaning of Drikung
Life Story of Achi
The Three Protectors